Tales from Costa Rica – Part 1

Published 23/10/2012 by julierkendrick

Hello everyone,

Thought I’d better write as I don’t want you all to think I’ve deserted you. I am currently on a trip to Costa Rica to visit a friend that I haven’t seen for 3 years. I was going to leave the blogging until my return but there have been so many interesting things happen so far that I thought I could write it all here. I don’t want to forget a minute of this trip so I’ve been making note and these pages will be my kind of diary.

Don’t worry if this is not your thing, I will get back to writing about writing when I get back.

So at Heathrow UK plane delayed for nearly 2 hours cos we were waiting for passengers from a connecting flight from somewhere. That in turn made me late for MY connecting flight. Did they wait for me? Did they hell.

Anyhow, British Airways staff were waiting for me in Miami to tell me that they had booked me on to a flight in the morning. They had reserved me a room in the Hilton Hotel (nice) and would transfer my case for me.

I ordered room service and soaked my clothes in the bath.
Not too shabby for Julie. Can’t fault BA, everything organised without a hitch.

Room Service Miami Style

Fairly decent nights sleep but that was only to prepare me for what was going to be a nightmare day……..

Tell me what you think

